Treadmill Day

I have a feeling that I will regret saying this later in the summer when it is 100 degrees but I wish it was warmer! Today I had planned to run outside again but the idea of running in 20 degrees was not appealing (even though it was sunny) so I decided to hit the treadmill. I only have time to run in the morning so I couldn’t wait until later in the day when it warmed up.

I have watched in amazement at the runners that I have seen outside in 0 degrees but I accept that fact that I will not ever be one of them. I have a really hard time motivating myself to go run outside when it is cold and my bed is so warm. Even though the treadmill is more comfortable and easier (I don’t run on an incline), the experience of running can be very boring. So today I did my 3.5 miles in 35 minutes (6mph), while I watched the Today show…nothing exciting but still staying on track!

