I have a confession: I didn’t run the 5k race today. No, it wasn’t cancelled – I just didn’t go. I know, I know, it sounds bad (especially since it was for a good cause) but I have my reasons. First, it was snowing/sleeting today (IT IS THE MIDDLE OF APRIL!) and the 5k was a trail run (meaning mud, mud, and more mud). Second, I was not motivated to go out and run. I wouldn’t have normally run outside in this weather and my exhaustion from the week and working until midnight last night made me feel even more run down. So I decided to break the rules and feel a little guilty about ditching the race. I ended up running 4 miles on the treadmill while watching “Shallow Hal” as a replacement. 

Do I regret it? No, I needed the time to rest and do my own thing so I think it worked out for the best. I may change up my training schedule this week because I did my 4 miles today instead of tomorrow but that isn’t a problem. 

The proof I actually ran:Image

 

The reason (excuse my gross fingers):Image

