My farthest weekly run yet

This morning I planned to run 4.5 miles according to my training plan but I ended up running 5 miles!

Why did I run those extra .5 miles?
1.) The weather was perfect (50 degrees, a small breeze, no rain, limited sun)
2.) I had a frustrating day on Monday so the run was nice therapy.
3.) 5 miles is on the agenda for a weekly run next week and I was supposed to run 4.5 miles the day before but didn’t.

I ran a new route, which was a lot of fun and also helped with doing those extra .5 miles. I love running around new places because it helps me discover hidden gems! Today I ran by the medical center that I do research at and normally take the bus to (that felt good) and I found a small park that runs along the Huron River.

This run is also special in light of the tragedy in Boston: “Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

