Honestly, I was less than motivated to run since I came home from Colorado – To be honest, I felt like spending my days relaxing in bed and watching Tivo’d Bravo shows. I decided to resist this urge and stick to my training plan of 5 miles on Tuesday, which I am very happy about looking back. I decided to try a new out and back route from my house to a nearby park, which amazingly was 5 miles (I only had a rough estimate of the distance). It was a great, flat route and I re-discovered how nice the park looked. The paths are dirt and well cleared, which makes for a great run 🙂 I also ran my fastest 5k pace, which was exciting and motivatingImageImage

Today, I ran a nice 2 miles around my neighborhood before doing a 30 minute strength routine with Jillian Michaels (with a few extra planks + abs and hip/glute exercises). I feel like I am regaining my motivation by establishing a more solid routine but it is still a work in process…

