Running as a Lifestyle

Within the past year, I have fallen in love with running. I started off barely able to finish 1 mile and now I am right on track to finish 13.1 miles. A year ago, I would have never thought that I would be able to run this far and more importantly love running as much as I do. Running has become a lifestyle for me and now I cannot imagine NOT running on a weekly basis. Even though I am focusing now on training for a half marathon, I need to remind myself that I am in it for the long term.

Yesterday, I ran my usual weekday 5 miler around Balboa Park and tried something new – I listened to a podcast instead of music! I really enjoyed changing things up and learning something new while running, instead of zoning out to Beyonce (no complaints there either).

Also, don’t think I am crazy but I am flirting with the idea of signing up for the Long Beach marathon in October…Okay, I might be crazy

http://runlongbeach.com

