Early Morning Run

Since I started summer school this week, I have had to push my runs back earlier in the morning. Honestly, I don’t mind this shift towards early A.M. runs…as long as I have gotten enough sleep! After a solid 8 hours of sleep, I woke up on Tuesday morning at 5:45am and was out the door by 6am. I love this time of the day during the summer because the sun is shining and the air feels fresh and cool. I don’t have to worry about dodging cars and can focus more on my breathing and running form. It also feels nice to come back from a run as most people are waking up or still asleep. On this particular run, I did 4 miles and tried to seek out as many hills as possible. By focusing on hills as a main part of my run, I found that I didn’t dread the incline but looked forward to each new challenge. On the agenda for tomorrow is a yoga class before my long run on Friday!

