Trying Something New

On Saturday morning I tried something new: trail running! Now that I am following a more relaxed running schedule, I thought it was a perfect time to experiment with a trail run. So I woke up early on Saturday morning (in an attempt) to beat the heat and drove out to Pasadena. In addition to running trails for the first time, I decided to run with the Pasadena Pacers, a free running group, for the first time! I have been apprehensive about running with other people because of a fear of not keeping up but I am so happy I took the plunge. First, I would have been VERY lost if I ran the Cherry Canyon Trail alone. Second, I ran farther and pushed the limits within a reasonable range by running with a group. And finally, it was enjoyable to talk with other people about running and other stuff. I ended up running/walking the full 12 mile route! I finished this run feeling accomplished and inspired to run trails and with a group of people on a more consistent basis.

